Posted by: hdooley | January 20, 2009

15 Random things

I saw this idea on a friends facebook page and thought it was cute.  So here are 15 random facts, habits, goals, etc about me. 

1- I like more ice than liquid in my drinks

2- If I weren’t a counselor, I’d be a hairstylist

3- I get fever blisters on my bottom lip from sun exposure, stress, and lack of sleep. (I actually have one right now- just lovely)

4- I cannot let my ice cream melt when I am eating it- totally stresses me out

5- I didn’t vote for Obama but I will support him and pray for him

6- I have a difficult time pronouncing certain words, such as cinnamon and pedestrian

7- I am not so good with technology (texting, cell phones, ipod) probably because my husband is and he enables me

8-  I want to rent an RV and travel across country with our kids

9-  I have always been a closet Elvis Fan- Nick promises to take me to Graceland someday

10- Nick was the third boy I kissed

11- I tried to change my name to Ann (my middle name) in high school- didn’t work out so well

12- I have a bad habit of biting my fingernails

13- I was first attracted to my husband because he can dance- yes he can get his groove on!!!  LOVE IT!!

14- I talk to my mom and sister everyday

15-  There is nothing I love more than to sit on the beach with my feet in the water reading a book and watching my kids play

I am going to tag lots of friends because this was fun and I want to learn some random things about you too-  So Kelly, Shannon, Erin, Teri, Dawn, Chelsea, Adrienne and Jacki consider yourself tagged!!!!


Responses

  1. I just finished leaving Adrienne a comment on her interesting facts list & told her that out of all the lists I’ve been seeing people posting lately, hers was my fave. All I can say now is that you’ve raised the bar & she has some definite competition. I guess I just have an interesting family of inlaws! I heart your #5. Love you.

  2. Ok, so I knew all of these already except #2…a hairstylist, seriously? you hardly do your own hair!

  3. Just read part of your list to Joe and he said I was the third girl he kissed…who knew, learn something new every day:)

  4. Only 3 boys. I did raise you right. I’m right there with you on the ice cream and technology. I guess somethings are inherited.

  5. #11….what a funny memory….
    me: ANN….ANN……….Heather….
    you: huh???? Are you talking ot me???
    me: um…yes…
    Gotta love those Food Lion memories…

  6. Oh by the way….I didn’t know you couldn’t say cinnamon either???!!! It’s embarrassing isn’t it!


Leave a comment

Categories