Posted by: hdooley | September 9, 2009

Another “ing” post

I did this “ing” post a couple weeks ago and liked it so much I plan to do it on a regular basis.  So here are my “ings” for this week—-

Missing Jakie’s blanket that he left at Mo’s house over the weekend

Researching RV rentals in hopes to take a cross country trip

Playing lots of Wii with Jake while the girls are at school

Going to the Cabarrus County fair on Sunday….yummy funnel cakes

Working again this Saturday…boo

Looking forward to starting small group again next week

Reading the book of Esther, only two books behind

Thinking I want to bake- cakes, pies, cookies, anything sweet really

Taking lunch to Maddie and Ada Grace tomorrow at school

Laughing at this video of Maddie and her friend Riley doing the “Hoe Down” dance from the Hannah Montana movie with a break dance boy too!

 


Responses

  1. Oh, so many great things about this post. I love all your “ings,” first of all…second of all, the video of the girls is amazing.

    Not sure what I like best yet-Maddie’s 1st move she does when the talking is going on in the beginning after Boom de clap (random kick and small robot), Gakie’s breakdancing, Riley’s “chicken wing” shuffle or watching you get your hoedown on through the window. All around, just an amazing video.

    Love you, love cold swimming, head shaving, meat and homemade donuts!

  2. This is amazing. I’m still pretty serious about learning this. I might get Maddie to teach me, she’s got some intense dance moves.

  3. OK, just watched it with the girls and had to comment again. Lucy’s favorite part by FAR was seeing Jakey dance. She laughed and laughed and said “see Gakie again,” and “hear he-wer” haha. nothing about Riley or Maddie. She really loves you guys.

  4. Oh, how fun, guess I better bring the blanket especially if you are baking…sounds yummy. Love the video


Leave a comment

Categories